Governing Board Reflects Stakeholders

The NFRC Board provides the direction, vision and strategic planning for NFRC and assures that programs and policies are in place to meet the NFRC mission. All NFRC members are eligible to serve on our Board of Directors. We recently revamped the structure of the Board to make it more representative of our stakeholders and to assure that we serve the public good. There are no less than 12 and no more than 15 seats for voting members of the Board and a number of ex-officio members (non-voting) who represent DOE and the standing committee chairs. The voting Board members consist of:

  • five seats for the fenestration industry, including one each for non-residential, residential, and glazing in-fill manufacturers, and two unspecified;
  • one seat for simulation and testing laboratories;
  • six general interest seats, one each for non-profit energy efficiency/environmental/consumer organizations, higher education/research institutions, and local energy or code agencies/officials, and three unspecified; and
  • up to three Board appointed At-Large seats.


NFRC Board of Directors


NFRC Board Photo

Front row, left to right: Amy Boyce, Deb Callahan (CEO), Tony Cinnamon (Chair), Sue Schreiber, Rob Tenent
Second row, left to right: Ravi Srinivasan, Maggie Kelley Riggins, Kevin Vilhauer (Treasurer), Mahabir Bhandari (Secretary), Jeff Baker
Third row, left to right: Julian Wang, Lisa Winckler, Scott Meza (General Counsel), John Gordon, David McDonald 
Back Row, left to right: Helen Sanders (Vice Chair), Steve Marino